Tech News, Reviews, Deals, and How-To's

Pac-Man 99 is a new battle royale game for Nintendo Switch — and it’s out today

After pulling the plug on selected Mario content and sparking a barrage of ‘Mario is dead’ memes online, Nintendo is shining the spotlight on another one of its iconic characters: Pac-Man. The yellow blob is cashing in on the battle royale craze with the newly announced Pac-Man 99.

Available exclusively for Nintendo Switch Online players, members of the service can download the new title at 6 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. BST today. If you’ve played Tetris 99, or Mario 35 (before support for the game was pulled on March 31), you’ll be familiar with the concept: 99 players battle it out in their own private level, but the actions of the other 98 can impact your gameplay, and vice versa.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.