Tech News, Reviews, Deals, and How-To's

Diablo 2: Resurrected alpha announced — everything you need to know

Diablo 2: Resurrected may not have a release date yet, but eager fans itching to get some hands-on time with the game are in for a treat. The closed alpha kicks off this weekend, giving players the chance to return to Tristram, but before you get too excited, there are a few caveats.

First off, if you didn’t sign up for the alpha, you’re out of luck. You can register your interest on the website, but it’s not a guarantee that you’ll get into future tests. And while Diablo 2: Resurrected is launching on PC and consoles, this weekend’s technical alpha is for PC players only. It kicks off on Friday, April 9 at 7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. BST and wraps up on Monday, April 12 at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. BST. Invites will be sent out in waves, so keep an eye on you inbox.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.